A green juice (recipe #33) a day keeps the doctor away

It’s midnight and I should be fast asleep but I just had to put up this green juice recipe. It was a superbΒ tasting green juice and I would definitely make it for any first timer. I’m seriously drowsy πŸ™‚ so without further ado here’s the recipe…

  • 3 large organic celery stalks
  • 1/2 head of organic romaine lettuce
  • 2 pears
  • 1 large handful of cilantro
  • 3 cups of organic baby spinach
  • 1 organic lemon

green juice keeps the doctor away

doctor green juice

~A green juice a day keeps the doctor away!~

Feel free to follow me on Instagram (@mapleavenuejuice) for these and other recipes. I’m new to it and it’s a fun place to connect with so many other like-minded individuals. There’s so much creativity, talent and inspiration out there!

 

3 responses

  1. Pingback: Maple Avenue Juice Recipe Index | Maple Avenue Juice

  2. I just stumbled across this site yesterday and I LOVE your Simple Strawberry-Mango-Orange Smoothie Recipe. It was so easy to make with things I had in my kitchen this morning, and really is a wake-up call!

    I can’t wait to go through the site in detail here as there seem to be simply hundreds of worthwhile recipes here!

    I’m a bit of a stickler for juicing, but the simple recipe I tried this morning has reminded me that it’s not all about complex ingredients and ‘fitting it all in’.

    Thanks!

Leave a Reply

